blank

Welcome to Mr. McCartney's Website
at League Academy

Site Navigation

Gary McCartney > Spring Sports

Spring Sports
Baseball, Softball, and Soccer.


 League Academy Spring Sports

Important Dates:
3/4/12- First Contest.
4/18 - Season Ends. 
TBD - Baseball/Softball Tournament
TBD - Soccer Tournament


 

League Academy Spring Sports Schedule

Baseball / Softball & Soccer - 2013

 

Date

Baseball/Softball

Soccer

Monday March 4

@ Hughes – Baseball, Boys Soccer

Hughes – Girls Soccer, Softball

Thursday March 7

Greer HOME

@ Greer

Monday March 11

 Sevier HOME – Baseball/Boys Soccer

@ Sevier - Softball/Girls Soccer

Thursday March 14

Tanglewood – Home

@ Tanglewood

Monday March 18

Berea – Baseball & Boys Soccer

@ Berea – Softball, Girls Soccer

Thursday March 21

@ Lakeview

Lakeview – Home

Monday March 25

Northwest – Home

@ Northwest

Thursday March 28

@ Sevier - Baseball/Boys Soccer

 Sevier HOME - Softball/Girls Soccer

Monday April 8

@ Tanglewood - Baseball and Boys Soccer ONLY

NO Softball or Girls Soccer at Tanglewood.

Thursday April 11

@ Berea – Baseball, Boys Soccer

Berea – Softball, Girls Soccer

Monday April 15

Lakeview – Baseball ONLY, NO Softball at Lakeview.

@ Lakeview. Boys Soccer ONLY, No Girls Soccer.

Thursday April 18

@ Northwest

Northwest - Home

April  - 23, 25, 27

MS Baseball & Softball Tournament

April 26, 30, May 1, 3

MS Soccer Tournament

NOTE: Sevier games on 3/11 and 3/28, Hughes game on 3/4, and Berea 3/18 & 4/11 Softball and Girls Soccer and Baseball and Boys Soccer are grouped due to field restrictions.

NOTE: Baseball plays at Holmes Park. Softball & Soccer play on school fields.

Game time: 5:00 start for all sports. Admission: $3 to all events


If you have questions for the coaches, please email them.

Coaches:
Baseball - Gary McCartney
email: gmccartn@greenville.k12.sc.us
Softball - Rex Smith
email: rasmith@greenville.k12.sc.us
Boys Soccer - Anthony Natale
email: anatale@greenville.k12.sc.us  
Girls Soccer - Stefani Backes

email: sbackes@greenville.k12.sc.us